top of page
Search

Love

The weight of the word love. Some people throw it around like a football, others don’t understand the meaning. It didn't take me a long time to figure out what love meant but how to accept and reciprocate was an issue that tainted my view.


After failed relationships and missed opportunities, I was super sure I was going to be single. Just me, my kids, and Jesus. I wanted to be better, not bitter. It wasn't until I prayed for spiritual maturity, self-love, and grace that my husband was sent to me. When you let God write your love story, you will always win.



So I stopped complaining and began to acknowledge and thank God for his unfailing love. I began to put my total trust and faith in Him. Doing this put me on the right path to the love that I could entrust my life to. (Psalm 143:8)


As you enter this new month of love, regardless of relationship status, love yourself and acknowledge his unfailing love for you. You may get weak, tempered, just know that in our weakness God is strong within us. Thank Him for equipping you to face each day with the power of His love, His forgiveness, and His grace.

 

The Weight of the Word is a new blog series derived from Instagram and

The Story Behind the Story featuring new series, The Weight of the Word
The Story Behind the Stories

Facebook Stories shared on my personal pages. I have not written a personal blog in over 2 years, but I love to post to my stories. Enjoy the story behind the social stories on my website regularly and sometimes featured on From the Desk of Lady Media. Follow me on Instagram @lashaunjenice


bottom of page